St. John’s York Mills is blessed to have a devoted and spiritual clergy. Each leader brings a distinctive approach to Christianity, so that you will find support and guidance no matter where you are on your journey of faith.


Rector — Drew MacDonald

As rector, Drew MacDonald leads the faith community at St. John’s. Rev. MacDonald not only ministers to the spiritual and pastoral needs of the congregation but engages and challenges us to actively follow in Jesus’ footsteps in our thoughts, words and actions.

Rev. Drew encourages the spiritual growth of members through an energetic exploration of and advocacy for the Christian faith. This happens in seminars on both introductory and advanced topics, in Compass groups (small groups) that meet for Bible study and discussion, and in Sunday sermons.


Tim Taylor 2017Associate Priest — Tim Taylor

Rev. Tim Taylor arrived at St. John’s as a deacon in 2015. In May, 2016, we were privileged to host his ordination to the priesthood. Rev. Taylor is strongly motivated by the Archbishop of Canterbury’s charge to the Anglican Communion: “As Christians, we have two jobs — worship God and nurture disciples of Jesus Christ.”

Rev. Tim has been working with St. John’s Outreach Committee, especially with refugee sponsorship, and is involved with youth programs at St. John’s. Since the Fall of 2016, the St John’s ministry team has been providing pastoral support to St. Leonard’s church, and Rev. Tim has taken a leading role in ministry as that congregation grows in faith alongside the Yonge Lawrence Fellowship.

Assistant Curate – Shelly Pollard

Rev. Shelly Pollard arrived at St. John’s in 2018 as a graduate of the divinity program at Wycliffe College. As a young adult she had other plans, but then she felt a call to ministry and everything changed. She is especially called to bear witness to the gospel and to do so in creative ways make it relevant in today’s culture.

Rev. Shelly was ordained as a priest in 2019 here at St. John’s. She has core roles in the Family, Children and Youth Ministries. She helped to launch Kidstown in 2018 and is a part of the Monday Youth nights. She also works with St. John’s Outreach projects and is a liaison for volunteers at St. John’s.

Deacon — Catherine Keating

Rev. Catherine Keating supports children’s faith education at St. John’s through her development of the Centre for Excellence in Christian Education, which supports leaders who minister to children and youth. Rev. Catherine also provides trained leadership to the York Mills Minster Lay Pastoral Visitors team, which offers personal company, prayer and Holy Communion to those who are unable to attend church services.

Comments are closed.